Wednesday, September 17, 2008

RA Wednesdays

So every Wednesday we call it Ra Wednesdays. For the past, I don't know, 2 months or so, me and the girls plus a few of the guys spend happy hour after work at Ra Sushi in chino hills. And every time, we always have the time of our lives. Nothing beats good company, great friends, and bomb ass food. Before Ra Sushi we were doing Taco Tuesdays at El torito Grill. That's was good too but Ra has some lounge couches that are just too comfortable for words plus its closer to me. I think its important to put aside a little time off your week to just laugh your ass off. Life is too short not to be happy. Plus did I tell you that they have $1 sakes? Now that's dangerous, in a good way. And this always happens to me when I get home, I start to feel the drunkness. But I didn't feel drunk while I was at Ra, interesting huh. It always hits the minute I lie down in my own comfy bed. So when shan woke up to wash his hair (I hate it when his gel crust goes on his pillow, its annoying) I assumed it was morning already. So of course, I was very irritated cause for one, it felt like I only slept for 10 minutes and two, the TV is on. I'm that type of person that cannot sleep if its not completely dark. So I have eye covers but a simple pillow works the best and it will only be covering my eyes (hey I need to breathe too u know). I mumble a couple of times saying to turn the TV off but no action. So I get up tired as hell to turn off the TV. Next thing you know, Shan comes in and say heeyy...I was goin to turn it off right now and then goes back to bed. Thank god it was still nighttime cause I was seriously going to trip out if it was morning that soon. I guess that was the alcohol spinning in my head. Overall, I'm still tired as hell here at work but nothing I can't handle.
Also, have you ever received one of those calls saying "you have a chance to win one the 4 options in an Arabic accent.."? They go through their script sooo fast that you can't even get a word in. Next thing you know, you signed yourself up for a 20 minute meeting to explain how you can get your prize. Oh yes, and after every sentence they always say this is not a sales call or we're not tryin to sell or sign you up for anything. So yeah, that happened to me. My calendar popped up today saying that they are coming here to my work and they just need 20 minutes of my time to just listen to them. Fuck it, what do I have to lose. So I decided to bring my slippers with me to work and finally get my mani/pedi while this fool talks his ass off. I can kill two birds with one stone. Genius!!!

No comments: